(manage.youriguide.com)

Learn to manage your iGUIDEs

iGUIDE User Portal2019-04-22T10:17:28+00:00

The iGUIDE User Portal is our online platform where you can see all of your iGUIDEs and make changes to them. This short video will walk you through some of the basic iGUIDE editing options to help you customize your tours. The most common tools you will need to use are listed below.

 

Registration/Logging in

In order to edit an iGUIDE tour, you need to make sure to create an account in the Portal.

  1. Go to https://manage.youriguide.com/iguides/
  2. Click “Register” button
  3. Fill out your information
  4. Notify your Photographer to add your email address to the list of the iGUIDE editors

 

Enabling/Disabling Panoramas

If the property includes unfinished spaces that you would like to hide from the public view, you can disable those chosen panoramas in the iGUIDE Edit Preview section.

  1. Find the iGUIDE
  2. Click the blue “Edit” button
  3. Scroll down to the preview
  4. Double click on the panoramas you wish to disable
  5. Click “Save”

 

Changing a Room Label

If you would like to change a room able from for example “Living Room” to “Family Room” you are able to make those changes in the iGUIDE Edit Preview section.

  1. Find the iGUIDE
  2. Click the blue “Edit” button
  3. Scroll down to the preview
  4. Click on the pencil beside the label you wish to edit
  5. Change the label (keep all letters capitalized for consistency)
  6. Click “Save”

 

 

Editing Branding Banner

If you would like to edit or add any information to your branding banner, you can easily do it through the Portal’s global settings.

  1. Log into the Portal
  2. Click on your name in the right upper corner
  3. Go to “Settings”
  4. Click on the “Manage Banners” tab
  5. Click on the “Edit” button beside the banner you wish to edit
  6. Make the changes and click “Save”

 

Locking/Unlocking an iGUIDE

If your property was sold and you would like to stop receiving the weekly Analytics Report, or you simply want to lock it from the public view, you can do it through the Portal.

  1. Log into the Portal
  2. Find the iGUIDE you wish to edit
  3. Click on “iGUIDE Details” button
  4. Scroll down to “iGUIDE User Views”
  5. Click on the “Lock” button then confirm by clicking on the next “lock” button again